CORE currently offer the following awards in the area of Computer Science.

CORE Teaching Award

John Makepeace Bennett award for the Australasian Distinguished Doctoral Dissertation

The Chris Wallace award for outstanding Research Contribution

The John Hughes Distinguished Service Award

Best Student Papers at ACSW

Applications/Nominations for the 2021 AWARDS are now open.

Please see individual award pages for details

Closing Date for all awards is 14th August 2020

All applications/nominations must be sent to Alison Farr at CORE ( in the format requested on the individual award page and will be acknowledged by email.

Decisions of each committee will be available in September with all applicants/nominees notified of outcomes during October.

The 2020 Award recipients have been announced:

We congratulate the following for their excellent achievements.

Chris Wallace Award for Outstanding Research Contribution

Dr Yuval Yarom, The University of Adelaide

CORE Teaching Award

Associate Professor Andrew Luxton-Reilly, The University of Auckland

John Makepeace Bennett Award for the

Australasian Distinguished Doctoral Dissertation

Dr James Baumeister, UniSA

Toward Consistent Measurement of Cognitive Load in Augmented Reality Research

The awards were presented at ACSW in Melbourne in February 2020

Please click for a list of Past Award recipients and a link to their home pages.