About Us

The Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia, CORE Inc., is an association of university departments of computer science in Australia and New Zealand. Prior to 2004 it was known as the Computer Science Association, CSA.   The association was incorporated in Victoria on the 4th March 2021.

The purposes for which the Association is established are:

CORE Executive

The CORE Inc. executive is elected annually at the AGM/Hods&Profs Meeting at ACSW.  Nominations for the executive are sought in the December of the preceding year.  The current executive consists of;

President : Professor David Abramson University of Queensland

Vice President: Professor Michael Winikoff, Victoria University of Wellington

Immediate Past President : Professor Alistair Moffat, University of Melbourne

Secretary/Treasurer: Associate Professor George Buchanan, University of Melbourne

Executive team member co-opted: Emeritus Professor Lin Padgham, RMIT

Executive team member co-opted: Professor Jian Yang, Macquarie University

Non elected roles are:

Admin Assistant : Alison Farr

Web Master : Alison Farr